Pixar Has Announced Their New Film With All-Star Cast

Pixar has just released new details about their next animated film, along with the star-studded cast that will be voicing the new characters.

By NathanG on December 12, 2018
(Photo by Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images for Disney)

Pixar has just made the exciting announcement about their next film, and the stars that have been cast.

According to Yahoo, the new Pixar film will be called Onward, and will feature the voice talent of Chris Pratt, Tom Holland, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, and Octavia Spencer. The announcement for this new movie came from Holland himself on social media.

Directed by Monsters University‘s Dan Scanlon and produced by Kori Rae, Onward takes place in a fantasy world with two teenage elf brothers. The story will reportedly follow the brothers as they set off on a quest to find any remaining magic.

Scanlon described the film as a personal story, that is meant to be relatable and speak to audiences. “This film was inspired by my own relationship with my brother,” he added. Scanlon went on to describe the modern fantasy setting the film will follow. “There are mushroom houses that line the streets with satellite dishes sticking out the top of them and a minivan parked in front of each one.”

Pixar is currently preparing for the release of Toy Story 4 next year, with Onward set to be the next original story after 2016’s Coco. The new film is expected to release March 6, 2020.

What are your thoughts on the new film and its all-star cast?

To read more about the upcoming Pixar film, click here.

Around the site